Cash Advance Clear

Cash advance app · Balance Advance

Klover: what it costs and what the record shows

Klover advances $25 to $750 against your next paycheck to people with at least three regular payroll deposits, and collects it from your bank account after payday. Standard delivery is free; instant delivery costs up to $3.99-$37.49 depending on the amount, and an optional Klover+ budgeting membership is billed monthly.

Checked against the company’s published terms and official records on 2026-10-18.

495%APR

$9.49 to use $100 for 7 days with instant transfer, no tip. Your cost depends on the amount, the days and the options you pick: try your numbers.

What it is
Cash advance app
Who runs it
Klover Holdings, Inc.
Most you can get
Up to $750; advances range from $25 to $750.1
Monthly membership
Klover+ is an optional budgeting and credit-monitoring membership; Klover says advances are available without it. The pricing page lists $4.99 a month, while the help center says it "can range up to $9.99 per month". First-time members get a 30-day free trial, and the help center says you may be enrolled automatically when you link a debit card.2
Instant transfer
Optional "Immediate Debit" delivery, usually within minutes (up to 6 hours). Maximum fee by advance amount: $25 up to $3.99; $50 up to $5.99; $100 up to $9.49; $150 up to $12.49; $200 up to $15.25; $250 up to $17.99; $500 up to $28.49; $750 up to $37.49 (full table in schedule). The fee is collected with the repayment and can be offset with points. Indiana and Wisconsin have separate pricing pages. In Connecticut and Maryland, express fees can only be paid with points and standard ACH advances are not offered.2
Standard transfer
Free; usually within 3 business days (the FAQ says 2-5 business days). Not offered in Connecticut or Maryland.
Tips
Klover's Terms say users are offered the option to make a voluntary contribution, which is optional and does not change the service; contributions are non-refundable.3

Whether an app is “legit” comes down to facts you can check: who runs it, what it charges, whether it is licensed or registered where a state requires it, and what regulators and courts have said about it. Those facts for Klover are below, each with its source. You sign up yourself; the app estimates your pay from your bank account and takes the advance back on payday.

What you pay

ChargeWhat the company says
MembershipKlover+ is an optional budgeting and credit-monitoring membership; Klover says advances are available without it. The pricing page lists $4.99 a month, while the help center says it "can range up to $9.99 per month". First-time members get a 30-day free trial, and the help center says you may be enrolled automatically when you link a debit card.2
Instant transferOptional "Immediate Debit" delivery, usually within minutes (up to 6 hours). Maximum fee by advance amount: $25 up to $3.99; $50 up to $5.99; $100 up to $9.49; $150 up to $12.49; $200 up to $15.25; $250 up to $17.99; $500 up to $28.49; $750 up to $37.49 (full table in schedule). The fee is collected with the repayment and can be offset with points. Indiana and Wisconsin have separate pricing pages. In Connecticut and Maryland, express fees can only be paid with points and standard ACH advances are not offered.2
$25–$25: $3.99$40–$40: $5.25$50–$50: $5.99$75–$75: $7.75$100–$100: $9.49$125–$125: $10.99$150–$150: $12.49$200–$200: $15.25$250–$250: $17.99$300–$300: $19.99$400–$400: $24.49$500–$500: $28.49$600–$600: $32.25$750–$750: $37.49
Standard transferFree; usually within 3 business days (the FAQ says 2-5 business days). Not offered in Connecticut or Maryland.
TipsKlover's Terms say users are offered the option to make a voluntary contribution, which is optional and does not change the service; contributions are non-refundable.3
Debit card verification chargesWhen you link a debit card, Klover makes temporary verification charges of $0.01-$0.09 that are automatically reversed.4
Late fees or interestKlover says there is no interest and no late fees, and its advances are non-recourse.5

What the marketing says, and what it leaves out

The real cost, worked out

Same formula as our calculator: total cost ÷ amount × 365 ÷ days. Tips are left at $0 because they are optional; a tip adds to the cost.

ExampleYou payPer $100APR
$100, instant transfer, repaid in 7 days$9.49$9.49495%
$100, instant transfer, repaid in 14 days$9.49$9.49247%
$100, free standard transfer, repaid in 7 days$0$00%

How Klover works

  1. Download the Klover app and sign up with your name, email and phone number.
  2. Link your bank account and debit card (bank linking is through Plaid).
  3. Meet the eligibility checks: 3+ payroll direct deposits from an employer in the last 60 days, consistent pay frequency, and a checking account open 90+ days.
  4. Request an amount up to your limit and choose free standard ACH delivery or a fee-based Immediate Debit delivery.
  5. Klover collects the advance plus any fee after your next payday.

Steps summarized from Klover FAQs1.

How it is paid back

Klover may charge your bank account or debit card for the advance and any fee after it sees a paycheck deposit or on the date you selected. If collection fails, its payment processor keeps retrying; Klover's help center says it will not overdraft your account. You can revoke payment authorization at any time (three business days' notice recommended), but your account is paused until the balance is resolved. Klover says it will not use debt collection or report to credit bureaus.3

Which banks it works with

Only what Klover’s own help center or terms say. “Not stated” means we found no official statement either way, not that it won’t work. Compare all apps by bank.

Bank or accountStatusWhat the app says
ChimeNot stated by the app—
Cash AppOfficial source says no“We do not support prepaid cards or digital wallets (e.g., GreenDot, AMEX, Venmo, CashApp, Zelle, Metabank, NetSpend, Robinhood, PayPal, etc.).”6
VaroNot stated by the app—
CurrentNot stated by the app—
ChaseNot stated by the app—
Wells FargoNot stated by the app—
Bank of AmericaNot stated by the app—
Capital OneNot stated by the app—

State licenses and registrations

Not found on the official lists of: Indiana. Not being on a list can have several explanations (the law may not cover this kind of product, or the provider may operate under another name or license); check with the state regulator if it matters to you.

Official record

We found no enforcement actions or lawsuits against Klover in the sources we searched.

Searched: FTC legal library (searched "Klover"); CFPB enforcement actions; State attorney general press releases (via government index search); No government enforcement record found as of 2026-10-18; private lawsuits were not reviewed. A complaint or lawsuit contains allegations; it is not a finding unless a court or agency says so.

Cheaper ways to cover a gap

Details and official links for each option

What we could not confirm

Sources

  1. Klover FAQs
  2. Klover Pricing page (last updated February 24, 2026)
  3. Klover Terms & Conditions (last updated July 14, 2026)
  4. Klover Help: Understanding Verification Charges and Refunds
  5. Klover cash advance page
  6. Klover Help: What does 'Institution Not Supported' mean?
  7. Klover Help: What is Klover+?
  8. Klover Help: Membership fees
  9. Klover Help: Advance Delivery Options
  10. Klover Help: Eligibility requirements
  11. Klover Help: Managing Your Advance Repayment
  12. Klover Help: Trouble Repaying Your Balance?
  13. Klover Help: Connecticut & Maryland Customers: Please Read

All checked 2026-10-18. Fees change; the company’s current terms are the ones that count. Spotted a change? hello@cashadvanceclear.com